Is Vodka Gluten Free?

Yes. Sort of. Basically for the most part. Here's the explanation...
One of the most interesting things about vodka is the plethora of key ingredients that it can be distilled from. Potatoes, corn, apples and even maple sap. But the most popular ingredient is some variety of wheat-grain, for example, Vodka Mariette begins with French, GMO-free whole wheat.
 
This can pose an issue for those attempting to avoid gluten for health reasons. Thankfully, you don't need to choose between your diet and premium wheat vodka because...
WHILE VODKA MAY BE DISTILLED FROM GLUTEN GRAINS, THAT DOESN'T MEAN THERE'S GLUTEN IN THE FINAL PRODUCT.
C'est chouette! ...but how?
The process of distillation separates gluten from the grains. This removed gluten protein is what you're trying to avoid. Of course there's some variation in how much of the gluten is removed, based on differences in distillation technique. But on average nearly all of it is gone from the vodka you drink. Most experts insist on 99% of it. 
BOTTOM LINE:
IF YOU HAVE A MEDICAL CONDITION REGARDING GLUTEN, play it safe and choose products officially marked 'gluten free'. One never truly knows if tiny particles still remain in those that aren't.
IF YOU SIMPLY DON'T WANT TO BREAK YOUR DIET? Don't worry! You're in the clear to order Vodka Mariette for delivery HERE
À votre santé!
(to your health!)
*Photo taken during Vodka Mariette x Guess Jeans Valentine's Soirée, New York City